Sign In

Members and Permissions

Members are people who, in addition to the site owner, have permissions to edit the site, change settings, or view private pages. Permissions are divided into administrators, editors, authors, and viewers.
➕
Admin members can be added by subscribing to a paid plan.

Scope of activities according to type of authority

Writing and editing articles

Site owner
Manager
Editor
Author
Viewer
View Site
O
O
O
O
O
Create a new post in the channel
However, the writing permissions set per channel take precedence.
ex) If the channel's writing permission is
for logged-in users , viewers can also write.
O
O
O
O
-
Comment and react to channel posts and pages
However, the channel's comment and reaction permissions take precedence.
ex) If the channel's comment writing permission is
for logged-in users , viewers can also write comments.
O
O
O
O
-
Post/fix/edit/delete/block posts written by others
O
O
-
-
-
Create/edit/delete channel post templates
O
O
-
-
-
SEO information and clean URL fixes
O
O
-
-
-

Site Settings

Site owner
Manager
Editor
Author
Viewer
Enter site editing mode
O
O
O
-
-
Add/delete new pages and channels, change channel types
O
O
O
-
-
Add/delete and rename site menus
O
O
O
-
-
Change channel post/comment and reaction permissions
O
O
-
-
-
Invite new members and change permissions for existing members
O
O
-
-
-
Change theme
O
O
-
-
-
Set whether your site, page, or channel is public or private
O
O
-
-
-
Multilingual translation, marketing, and external service integration management
O
O
-
-
-
Site notices (pop-up banners, banner strips), footer settings
O
O
-
-
-
Site settings (custom domain, changing site URL, deleting site, SEO settings)
O
-
-
-
-

Use of site features

Site owner
Manager
Editor
Author
Viewer
View Analytics
O
O
-
-
-
Presentation
O
O
-
-
-
Export
O
O
-
-
-
Receive notifications of new responses in the survey channel
O
O
-
-
-

Add Member

When adding members, you can choose to have them belong to the entire site or only a part of it. To have them belong to the entire site, go to the Home screen; to have them belong to a specific channel/page, go to that channel/page. Then, click Share → Invite at the top right of the screen to invite members in the following three ways.

Send invitation by email

Enter the email address of the person to invite in the input field, specify the permissions, and click Invite .
➕
What if there are multiple people to invite?
Please enter multiple email addresses at once, such as 'aaa@gmail.com, bbb@gmail.com, ccc@gmail.com'. An invitation email will be sent to each email address you enter.
An email like the image below will be sent to the inviter, and they will be added as a member upon clicking accept .
➕
What if the status of the invited member keeps showing as pending approval?
This is because the member did not check the invitation notification or did not click Accept . Please click Resend Invitation to resend the email.

Share invitation link

If you enable the "Invite members via link" option, an invitation link is generated, and anyone who accesses through that link is automatically added as a member.
➕
All members added via an invitation link have viewer permissions by default, and you can change them in the member list.

Invite a specific domain

Enter the domain commonly used by the people you want to invite (e.g., @slashpage.com) in the input field, specify the permissions, and click Invite . When a person logged in with that domain accesses the site, they will be automatically added as a member.
➕
However, this is only possible if at least one member uses the domain.

Import subscribers from another newsletter platform

Import a subscriber list exported from another platform into Slashpage and automatically send a welcome email.
➕
How to export subscribers from each platform
Site settings > Members / Groups, under Invite members, click Import.
Click Attach file and select a CSV file containing email addresses.
➕
If you can't upload the CSV file, check its format and size. Files up to 5 MB and 50,000 email addresses are supported.
Select Subscriber as the permission to assign.
Click the toggle for the migration letter to enable it, then click Edit. The migration letter is an email automatically sent to newly imported subscribers.
Edit the content in the editor, then close the window.
Click Import to start adding subscribers in bulk.
Once the import is complete, you can view the added subscribers in the Site Subscribers list under the Members / Groups menu.

Modify and delete member permissions

Go to the page containing the member whose permissions you want to modify or remove, and click Share > Invite at the top right of the screen.
Click on the member's permission name to edit the permission name or select Delete Member, and it will be reflected immediately.
➕
Changes and deletions made from the home screen apply to the entire site.
When editing or deleting a specific channel or page → It is only applied to that channel or page, and remains the same for other channels and pages. At this time, a warning will appear saying, "The permissions will be changed to different from the parent page," but even if you click Confirm, you can restore it to the same permissions as the parent page later.